Rain Ruins Revolution

Let's Wrestle

7" single (Mustard Coloured Vinyl, Ltd to 500 copies). "Rain Ruins Revolution" is the first single proper from Let's Wrestle's self-titled third album, due out in February. An uptempo zinger of a tune with a psychedelic edge it was written during the London riots and is described by songwriter Wes Gonzalez as 'my accidental "protest" song', musing as it does on the effect rain might have on the fickle, merchandise-looting youth of England. The album sees the band enter a new phase of maturity and sophistication giving frontman Wesley Patrick Gonzalez a forum to showcase his songwriting talents and love of classic pop. Straddling the sounds of the psych pop pioneers of the 60s and the Laurel Canyon cowboys of the 70s, Gonzalez still manages to give the songs a quintessentially English twist. For the first time, strings and horns are brought in giving the album a bigger, fuller sound, drawing on inspiration from the likes of Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young, Judee Sill, Harry Nilsson, Fairport Convention and The Kinks. Recorded at Lightship 95, a converted boat on the Thames, the album was made with ex-test Icicles/Kasma man Rory Atwell at the helm, his work for Veronica Falls, Male Bonding and the Vaccines making him the perfect man for the job. Named by Lawrence (Felt, Denim) after a book by David Shrigley, Let's Wrestle were formed by Wesley Patrick Gonzalez on guitar and vocals with Darkus Bishop on drums and Mike Lightning on bass, recording their first two albums - In the Court of the Wrestling Lets (2009) and Nursing Home (produced by Steve Albini in 2011) - with that line-up before Mike left and was replaced by Sam Pillay (who left after the recording of the new album to focus on his band Virginia Wing). The third album also saw the addition of Max Claps of The Proper Ornaments on guitar. LIVE : UK/Europe Tour in April/May. // PRESS: Mojo - review confirmed; Q - review confirmed; Uncut - review confirmed; DIY - review confirmed; Loud and Quiet - review confirmed; London in Stereo - review confirmed; The Fly - review confirmed; NME - review confirmed; Artrocker - review confirmed. Online: Line of Best Fit - review confirmed; Neon Filler - review confirmed; The Fly - feature likely, Clash - feature confirmed. 4/5 Independent live review. Noisey premiere for video. // RADIO: Marc Riley (BBC Radio 6 Music) Spot plays and session confirmed. //

ARain Ruins Revolution
Штрих-код и другие идентификаторы
Barcode: 5060044171765
Matrix / Runout: 115814H1/B
A Side
Matrix / Runout: 115814H2/B
B Side
Mastered At3345 Mastering,
Recorded AtLightship95, Congreve House,
Pressed ByGZ Media
Участники альбома
Backing VocalsRoxanne Clifford,
Recorded ByRory Attwell, Let's Wrestle,
Mastered ByNoel Summerville,
DrumsDarkus Bishop,
Written-By, Vocals, Guitar, Bass, ArtworkWesley Patrick Gonzalez,
ArtworkJoseph Whalley,
Bass, Backing VocalsSam Pillay,
GuitarMaximo Celada Claps


Fortuna Pop! - FPOP151

Jukebox 45s Single Club

Indie Pop

Vinyl, 1x7", 45 RPM, Single, Limited Edition

Mint (M)
Mint (M)