Autopilot EP

Autopilot EP

Miaoux Miaoux

'Autopilot' is the second single taken from the album 'Light of the North '. Miaoux Miaoux's flair for an insistent and imperious melody strides to the fore. A glittering synth-fuelled hymn to heartbreak, 'Autopilot' incorporates elements of bass and hip-hop, while recalling the stylistic flourishes of Boards of Canada.
The white label 12' EP is limited to 300 copies. The EP features remixes from Auntie Flo/ESA, Tom Furse (from Horrors), Echo Park & Discopolis.
Auntie Flo/ESA kick off with a straight-up, no messin', dancefloor banger African style: earthy conga loops, majestic sounding King Tubby tape delays and deep, dubby chamber reverbs collide to deliver that vintage,
big desk production feel.
Next up is Tom Furse from The Horrors. A simple phrase for you: jaw dropper. Tom goes supremely Gaian on this one, masterfully summoning exquisitely blissed out, choice cuts of shamanic synth work.
Man of the minute Echo Park (with trailblazing releases on Skream's imprint Disfigured Dubz) reverses the vocal Dubstep template and fashions a huge PA tune..
Support from The Revenge, JD Twitch and full review due in Mixmag.

Показать подробности
A2Hey Sound (Auntie Flo & Esa Remix)
B1Stop The Clock (Tom Furse Remix)
B2Autopilot (Echo Park Remix)
Copyright (c)Chemikal Underground Ltd.



Chemikal Underground - CHEM187

Electronic, Rock, Pop

Vinyl, 1x12"

Still Sealed (SS)
Mint (M)